Happy Thanksgiving!

What are you thankful for?

What does Thanksgiving mean to you?

On this crisp fall Thanksgiving morning I sit on the couch in the house I grew up in. I began to daydream out the window while looking at the autumn coloured leaves. In that moment I was inspired to write today’s blog post.

In Canada today is Thanksgiving Monday, but throughout the entire weekend families have come together to celebrate the holiday. Thanksgiving is all about food, friends, and family. It’s about giving thanks to those who you care about and being thankful for the life you have.

It’s easy to forget about the small wonders in life that we have. We often take things for granted on a day-to-day basis. One thing that comes to my mind is water. We are fortunate enough to be able to turn on the kitchen tap and not think twice about it being healthy to drink. Not everyone has the luxury. What is something simple, that you tend to take for granted but are extremely thankful for?

Aside from the little things, we have the obvious that we are thankful for. That would be our family and our friends. I know that if I didn’t have the family and friends in my life, I would 100% be lost with myself. Make sure that you tell your loved ones why you are thankful for them. Hearing the words from you mouth will mean the world to that individual whom you are thankful for.

I’m thankful for the life that I have. My life isn’t “perfect” but it’s one great life that I get to live each day. Without the family and friends that I have, without the education I am earning, and without my basic everyday needs being satisfied, I would not have the life I have today. I am thankful that I have been able to wake up each day and know that I have a support system, a bright future, and my health.

Take today to remember the things that you’re most thankful for. 

I’m thankful you, my reader, took the time to read my post today.

HAPPY THANKSGIVING!

– Liv

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

